[1:03 p.m.] : [2005-02-16]

so it is drizzling and the sun is setting across the bay so there is a dim light and a mist in the air and i'm walking home with my head phones on trying to avoid the big puddles and i'm listening to my old u.n.k.l.e. cd and i think it's the first time i've actually listed to the more (ambient isnt the right word but it's the first one that comes to mind) ambient tracks. they fit nicely in the setting and track 5(lonely soul) stands out and i think about how much i enjoyed the moment.

the main bulk of the words to lonely souls by u.n.k.l.e are as follows:
I believe there's a time and a place To let your mind drift and get out of this place
I believe there's a day and a place That we will go to, and I know you wanna share.

There's no secret to living (There's no secret to living)
Just keep on walking
There's no secret to dying (There's no secret to dying)
Just keep on flying.

I'm gonna die in a place that don't know my name
I'm gonna die in a space that don't hold my fame.

I believe there's a time when the cord of life Should be cut, my friends (Cut the cord, my friend)
I believe there's a time when the cord can be cut And this vision ends (Let this vision end).

But I'm gonna die in a place that don't know my name
And I'm gonna cry in a space that don't hold my fame.

Walking in the cold
Just keep on flying
There'll be a searchlight
On the mountain high
God knows you're lonely souls
God knows you're lonely souls
Yeahx5
I'm a lonely soul

I'm gonna die in a place that don't know my name

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]