[3:59 p.m.] : [2005-02-18]

to keep up this little stream of death entries that has so recently sprung forth:
i was driving home in berekely last night down university at one in the morning and fifteen feet before i hit the intersection at mlk my car dies. it just up and goes dead on me. no power. no lights, no power locks or power windows and also no power steering. so i am able to push my car threw the intersection (in the rain) and up drive into the parking lot of an auto parts store. luckily i was able to find a stranger kind enough to take me home where i got half of the planned sleep i required. did i mention that yesterday i got up early for the doctor, ran four miles(the first time i've been running in four months) and had basket ball practice that kept me untill 12:30 so i was beyond tired.
so i woke up bright and early and set about calling and waking up people i know to drive me around to cash my pay check so i would have money to take care of my car.
some how it all got done and all i had to do was put in a new battery with money i didn't have to spare for it, but what the hell right. it is these little things that keeps life interesting otherwise i would just be bored and shoot myself in the face.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]