[2:04 p.m.] : [2004-04-27]

Morpheus: You should have gone to her funeral.
Orpheus: Why?
Morpheus: To say good bye.
Orpheus: I have not yet said good-bye to Eurydice.
Morpheus: You should. You are mortal: it is the mortal way. You attend the funeral, you bid the dead farewell. You grieve. Then you continue with your life.


I have a lump in my throat and I swallow and it does not go away. I leave town tonight and go home, out of state, two thousand miles away. Another state, another world� another life (time). I expect the lump to stay threw the flight and long into the week.
We hugged our good byes this time, that was all we would do this time. I held my arms tight around your shoulders. I kissed the top of your head and you whispered something into my chest. Something that I didn�t quite hear� but I know what you said and what was meant.

My checks are wet, not because I am sad to be going. I stand by the choices that I have made. I stand by what I make. My checks are wet because I have a love that I can�t give and I don�t know what else to do.
I stand by my decisions. I chose to leave one life for another. For the chance to visit the old life even for such a short time I am blessed. And even though you ask me too stay and it hurts to leave I would not stay. I can not stay, it is not right for me to stay. It would be a motion back wards. I am for the first time in a long time looking at making progress. I can�t deny that.
I will not undo what I have done. I can�t choose an old life over a new one. But I wish more than anything else that I could incorporate the two lives into one. I don�t have the power to do that alone and I don�t know how to make it so�

So I wait, and I live and I pass the time, and I hope you are happy.


Morpheus: And at times the fact of her absence will hit you like a blow to the chest, and you will weep. But this will happen less as time goes on. She is dead and you are alive.
So live.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]