[2:42 a.m.] : [2002-09-09]

In the winter of my seventh year my grandparents on my mothers side drove down from their home in california to visit for the holidays. With them they brought a birdcage that had been my mothers when she was a little girl. The following spring i got a bird to house in the cage.

My all time favorite baseball player is Mike Scott. Being from Houston i was raised an Astros fan. Scott pitched for the Astros during the 80's, during the "Nolan Ryan Era". Of course that was years before Nolan transfered teams and set the strike out record. Scott was always my favorite pitcher for the team.

I was seven and i got a new pet and my idle's name was Mike, so can you guess what the bird was named?

What i love about pets, or so it seems to me, is that when they are all so young and cute and bought is when it's almost impossible to distiguish a sex. My parakeet, Mike, ended up being a girl, but she had been named and i was seven and Mike Scott was the greatest pitcher of my favorite baseball team and i'd of been damned if i was going to rename my bird.

Mike died when i was in eigth grade. I had her for nine years.


Me-Thanks for calling Wherehouse music this is Mark how may i help you.
James(my brother)-hey.
(this is common, we have conversed half a life time itseems using only single sylable words, grunts, and guestures. it baffles friends astounds family and continues to amaze my girlfiend)
Me-(i haven't spoken to or seen since his wedding, i knew who it was)hey.
James-what's up?
Me-Workin', sup with you?
James-just got laid.

i was feeling like crap for the two previous hours of my shift, two people did not show up today, and the simpsons was just starting on the little tv we have in the office...
i was totally unprepared for that remark.


Two day ago i got myself a room mate, his name is isaac. He likes to run and does so all night long. i find it soothing in a way, the steady turning of the wheel, it's like the ceiling fans patting a rhythm. That and it's some one to talk to, at four in the morning i don't feel so alone.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]