[1:31 a.m.] : [2002-07-02]

i came home tonight, walked the stairs up to my room. i stopped out side my door and slowly felt above the knob (i do this every night incase someone leaves me something). i opened the door, stepped on the piles of clothes and over my guitar case. i pulled the light switch on and looked at my bed in the yellow light of my room. i thought about sleep and laying down and setting the alarm and good night. i looked at my clock and it read to me 11:51.

this is why day shifts bother me. i pull a full shift, get off work and hang out with friends for a bit. i get home feel tired and realise it is increadibly early for me and my sleeping patters are going to get thrown off again just as my 5am bed time was stabilizing.

i've been thinking about my trip to idaho lately and the drive. time spent in my car is hardly wasted. i'm getting curious as to just how much time i can take off of work for this, maybe i'll push my look, i haven't decided yet.

i checked my email and someone had showed interest for me, maybe i showed it myself and forgot*, in this site Art Conspiracy. i looked into it and it seems interesting enough, well actually rather interesting and something i might have to get myself into. it seems alright.


*i have a habit of doing or saying these increadibly great and funny things and then forgeting about them. i mean it's only natural, due to the high volume of fantastically funny witty marvelous things i do, to forget a few of them from time to time. like my girlfriend reminded me of this one thing i did and had forgotten from senior year. a few of us where going to lunch and we where taking my car. well i was driving, naturally, and it was raining and had been for some time. as we where leaving the parking lot there was a puddle on the side of the road, and on the other side of the puddle two or three of the "cool popular"girl from our class where going to their vehicle. so what does mark do? well according to my girlfriend, and when she told me this all came back to me, i hit the gas and hit the puddle splashing the girls with a fantastic display of water. popular girls are all wet and dirty and swearing at me and i just drive off. gosh i love my little stories. remind me to tell you the one about the orange juice.
[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]