[2:57 a.m.] : [2002-07-01]


So high it's hurting
So wide the line is drawn
So don't die it's over
I've got a life, I've got a place to grow
I've gotta learn to stop myself from falling
Down so low


I visited some old friends tonight. friends of the family. friends of my parents. thier son is going into the army tuesday. i'm two years older than him. i consider him as well as his parents personal friends of mine. they are easy people to talk to. you can tell when you speak to them they care.

it was really nice. they talk to my parents and know all the crap in our lives and even though they are, like i said, friends of my parents they still recognize the shit my parents have and continue to put myself and my brothers threw. it's nice to have someone who knows what is going on to sympathize with. i don't bring stuff up they are just like so i heard blah blah blah and your moms like blah blah so your dad says blah blah and they are both just blah blah and that sucks for you. and i'm like, yeah.


Bye bye long day
I need to sleep so much
Nineteen hours straight
Too much is not enough
Too much is not enough
Too much is not enough
Too much is not enough


i think from time to time about what i listen to, i mean what i listen to the most at any given time. for example this last year i'd say 65% of what i have listened to has either been Modest Mouse or Catherine Wheel. a year ago i'd say that percentage if not a greater percentage went to Mineral and The Gloria Record.

the thing about this that i think about, when i think about it is wondering what the next picks are going to be and when i might make the transition. i can remember driving around california and the power of failing was my defaul audio setting. now it's the moon and antartica or chrome. only i can't remember when i switched that setting. it's a curious thing.


There's still time to grow
You know you know
It's so hard to think clearly
Clear
So clear
I've gotta learn to stop myself from falling
Down so low


[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]