[4:49 p.m.] : [2005-09-15]

morning gray ignites a twisted mess of foreign shapes and sounds
i wish the ceiling was the ground
i'll send you flowers made of silent tiny pieces of the sun
to help me make up for this one
while you send me tidal waves of love when you're alone
tuesday morning i was driving home from salt lake, it was the end of a weeks vacation that found sarah and myself in colorado and utah with family. i was driving west and the salt flats around me and i felt like i was speeding to the end of something beyond just the vacation i had just taken.
and i can't remember what you do
to find a way to turn the signal back to heaven sounding blue
and bring me faithful back to you
and if she don't hold me right, she's never going to get me there
not tonight
it was a second coming of an impending dread that i had choked down monday night before going to bed and i lay dozing with sarah at my side(or me at hers, i'm not sure which way it was) as she had been for the prior week. it was a very good week, i think very few compare. and i can't pin point exactly when it was but during our travels for the first time i seriously realized(not that i hadn't liked the idea before) that she could make me happy for the rest of my life. and i have no idea what is going to become of me in the on rushing weeks.
and we break off gently in slow motion, spinning outward into space
my hand always floating gently at the wheel while you sweetly hold my face
and i need you to give it meaning, i need you to share the view
or it becomes a time for me to love myself like every other thing i do

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]