[6:46 p.m.] : [2005-03-03]

walking back to work after after getting my lunch burrito(actually it was tacos cause they got my order wrong but that is not important enough to use any more time on) i ducked into barnes and noble to kill a little time and ended up thumbing threw The Sandman: Book of Dreams. it's a compilation of short storys about neil gaimans sandman universe none of which being written by mr gaiman himself. i was thumbing threw the *first story, and possibly my favorite of the book and was skipping the waking story and only skimming the stuff in dream and was thinking about some of my recent entries and thoughts and how it related and fit and i really wanted to edit some of the story and post it here. so i get home from work all ready to make the entry and discovered the book aint here. which means it is either in some random box or most likely in houston with my collection of neil gaiman shorts written by neil gaiman. which all things considering would be kind of ironical cause, you know, it would mean someone in houston has it. someone who isn't me. someone who i ...hell i don't even know if they are still in houston... would of lent it too. and who may or may not be subject matter of much of the second half of my previous writtings here.

oh well, so i will not be making that entry. at least not tonight. instead you get the back story on the entry that should be here and isn't. and now it is done and i am going to make pancakes for dinner and search threw some boxes and if you could do me a favor and let me know where my book is if you have it or know who does i would appreciate it.

*for those of you who may or maynot care the story in question is by Colin Greenland and entitled Masquerade and High Water

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]