[4:11 a.m.] : [2005-02-20]

it's four in the a.m., i should be sleeping, however i am not. so let me tell you about this dream i had a few nights ago.

it was set in houston. so there i am. so, there are only two things in houston. my father, and i was trying to check up on an old friend. ends up she'd been in a bad relationship. i had not heard this from her, i can't remember if i heard it from someone or if it was just one of those plot points one just knows in a dream. so i'm looking for her, i swear just to catch up, check up, see if she is okay. cause honestly i have no friggin clue. so i do find her, i see her and she is with the boyfriend, and he's not treating her right. this does not sit well with me. i intervene. i get him away from her, cause i don't want her to see me or what i do or know i care or something like that. so i've got him in some back room somewhere and i'm trying to be civil, well maybe teamster civil would be a better way to put it. a little roughing up and a pep talk about treating her better, treating her how she deserves. it's the kind of situation where if i was wearing a tie i would of loosened it and rolled up my shirt sleeves. so he's on the ground and i'm trying to talk some sense into him and he retorts to the effect of me going to hell and shoving all my talk up my ass cause at least he is there and where the hell am i if it means that much to me. i don't say anymore about how much it means and i don't let him finish talking. i just make him bleed, a lot. i go until i'm out of breath from beating the snot out of his smug fat ass. he looks like tyler when lou is done with him. and i've got splatter on my hands and my shoes. i've worked out a lot of issues and fluids. still i don't feel any better. cause after this what, i'm just going away, where the hell will i be when it means so much to me.

yeah, that's the dream. well part of the dream, there was a bunch of filler before and after that had nothing to do with any plot that was the main bulk of it.
can you see why i'm aching to fall asleep these days?

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]