[8:49 p.m.] : [2004-12-12]

i entered the room and there where a few familiar faces. sleeping on a sofa in the corner was a friend i used to know. i went to see how they where and watch them sleep a while (watch over them while they slept).

i was sitting beside them talking softly across the room, they stirred and woke up looking up at me looking back down at them. it felt familiar.

there was a brief smile exchanged like a reflex and i stood and walked away before full cognizance of waking was achieved. my being there was unexcpected and unnatural.

there where questions asked and i had a few of my own. but i ignored my old friend directly, talking threw another working my way to personal contact. but my alarm went off too soon and i left the encounter without removing the self impossed distance.

given the potential to move across country if offered i am greatly tempted to take it and fullfill my desire of loosing contact with every friend i've ever had, slip into obscurity, become the a thing of ledgend and remember that guy stories.

i was talking to someone this evening and after stating my overwhelming urge to get trashed on listerine and go to ikea i realized i really don't know if i want to go back to houston anytime soon.

sure i miss it, but i think maybe it will be my forth coming new years resolution to stay away for a while.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]