[3:14 a.m.] : [2004-10-23]

three to six pops. that is what i heard from my foot when i came down from a rebound playing basketball this morning. a hell of a way to start my day and weekend. however the important thing to know is that we where up when i injured myself which resulted in eveyone calling it a day. so i suppose one small foot inury is a reasonable price to pay for a three game victory.
of course i use the term small lightly. after icing it for an hour it looked like a ping pong ball was under the skin. this came as a suprise to me because i put the ice pack(a package of frozen green beans) on and didn't look at it untill i got up to go home, that is when i discovered there was no way in hell i could get my shoe back on.
after some more ice and a nap when i got home it had grown to look more like half an orange was under the skin. of course now it has lost it's round shap and spead more to a general foot puffing which is kind of dissapointing because it doesn't really hurt at all, it doesn't look as cool anymore. so now instead of an impressive mystery lump my foot is just very large.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]