[7:53 p.m.] : [2004-10-02]

"Ah the night...here it comes again"
How'd I end up feeling so bad For such a little girl
And I hold you close in the back of my mind
Feels so good but damn it makes me hurt
And I'm too scared to know to how I feel about you now

the walls of my bedroom are nice and clean in a freash white coat from floor to ceiling. as in my way, they ache to be covered and i ache to decorate them. i would like something a bit different from my usual collection of band posters, something less high school. i've been flirting with this idea i have, something with photographs. making a space with a grid something in a uniform set up of five by sevens around eight wide and five high with an inch or two between eash picture each way.

i was going threw old photos i have looking for pictures to use for this project, if i where to do it. i have this album i keep that was an obvious choice to go to, it's where i keep my favorite pictures for various reasons of composition or color or subject. i love those photos but while going threw the album i decided to leave my walls blank untill i can afford something else. the pictures all have a feel, something that capured the moment and strikes my memory of the moment with a nostalgia for the moment long passed or they hold memories of a person who has passed to far from me. looking at them i know they would work wonderfully visually to achieve the look i would want, it's jsut that i do not want to be living in only that nostalgia. i would like more of a forward sight and there are something that i'd rather not be staring me down from my walls right now.

La Cienega just smiles..."see ya around"
And I hold you close in the back of my mind
And raise my glass 'cause either way I'm dead
Neither of you really help me to sleep anymore
One breaks my body and the other breaks my soul

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]