[10:19 p.m.] : [2003-09-16]

across the street and down two blocks is a country club. the country club is owned by the property company that owns my complex.
so guess who is a new member of a country club?
if you said the pope then you are an idiot, and probly named tom(so the idiot part goes without saying). but if you said me, then yes i am now too good to associate with you because i am movin on up.
as far as i know myself and terrence and danny my two roomates are the only people that can honestly make that claim.
but aside from just the snob potential that comes with being a member there are some real benifits to it. some really nice tennise courts, a free pool table, gym equipment and a lake.
my main interest is the lake.
a couple of days ago i had an early short shift at work a 6-11AM afterwards i came home and went to the club where i took out a canoe, rowed myself to one side and took a nap on the floor of said canoe as the wind blew me slowly to the opposit side of the lake.
it was a very nice day, and a very nice hour and a half spent on the water. that alone makes it worth my 16 dollar monthly membership fee.
did i mention there are also paddel boats, you know those two seater things with bike peddles. yeah, paddel boats are cool.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]