[11:55 p.m.] : [2003-08-10]

so today was my first day back on the old shift- days, no more of this night shift stuff for me. of course i was supposed to have worked monday and tuesday but there where complications with the airport and complications with getting to the airport and no real complaints but i missed work at the begining of the week.
so anyways it has been almost nine weeks since i worked my normal shift. there are a lot fewer faces and a couple new faces. one of which i am happy to report is a new cute female, it always makes the work place more enjoyable to have multiple people to oggle on the clock. i made my introductions and about fifteen minutes later for the life of me could not remember her name.

funny story, true story: so terrence and myself are at G Street on the fifth of july a friends band was set to play later that night. Erin from the castle was there and she had a friend in from out of town. said friend was rather attractive and mark decided to be a man and work his thing. i will admit i have little to no game, but i was trying like crazy. and it actually seemed to work and then erin decided it was late and they both left(and that is a compleatly seperate rant on why i hate erin) but after they where gone and after Glug had finished thier show and after terrence had finished working his thing with some random girls we where discussing the evening at a corner table and:
Terrence: So how was your evening?
Mark: I had an very nice time enjoying... what was erin's friends name?
Terrence: ...Lindsey.
Mark:really? Lindsey, huh. So i had an very nice time enjoying Lindsey's company.

so i do not know if i should be worried that my memory is slipping (i've always taken pride in having a rather good memory) or if i should become comfortable in my machoness so much that a cute girls name means nothing to me.

if the above offends you in anyway please don't bother complaining to me about it. my new found fondness for machoism warrents me to not give a rats ass about your female opinion.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]