[2:12 a.m.] : [2002-12-26]

I didn't move to the city, the city moved to me
And I want out desperately
my father and april are going out of town for the next ten days, they get home and like five days later i leave. not a bad set up i suppose
Can't do it, not even if sober
Can't get that engine turned over

every year i ask for less and less for Christmas not just in number of items but usually by dollar amount too, the theory is one of these days i might actually get something i ask for as opposed to asking for two or three fifty dollor items and not getting a single one
Standing in the tall grass
Thinking nothing
You know we need oxygen to breath
i opened that package from my mother the other night like i said i would cause i needed a pick me up, i didn't expect it to be anything great.
Everytime you think you're walking
you're just moving the ground
in fact i was looking forward to one last disapointment for the night before going to bed, but it was a four track. i was actually happy and excited so i called ashley...
Everytime you think you're talking
you're just moving your mouth
Everytime you're looking you're just
looking down

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]