[12:52 a.m.] : [2002-12-16]

...ok bub, here's the deal. I've used a whole lot of song lyrics here over the last almost two years, and i had this idea about five months ago but i'm lazy, i have compiled a list(see below) of the song lyrics used and the band that the lyrics where writen by(or just prefromed by in one or two cases).
My offer to you the reader is this, an official soundtrack of sorts for my site to date.
i was originally going to make a nice list of artist title and track length and let you pick and choose from the allotment to fit nicely onto one disc which i would make and then mail with an official personalised case to you direct free of charge.
i started to compile the list and it was greater than i had planned so with my lack of time i did what i could. i used all original titles i new off the top of my head some i cant for the life of me think of, sooo...
here is what you do. look the list over, pick about 15 (give or take remember a disc is 80 minutes, or 90 for a tape if you prefer) and email me at [email protected] with your choices in their numerical form. for example if you would like your disk to have the song by the ass ponys entitled I Only Kill Because God Tells Me To then have your email say something like this i want #8... of course if you want more than one track please put a comma (,) between the numbers and please put the numbers in the order you wish the songs to play on your disc.
with your emailed track listing i will need a mailing address to mail your soundtrack to, your mailing information will remain private and only for this purpose.

so without further delay here are your options


1) Simpsons � Springfield Springfield
2) Modest Mouse � Building a Desert
3) Good Life � �these graces of beauty have left me so cold.�
4) Death Cab For Cutie - Title Track
5) Death Cab For Cutie - For What Reason
6) Bad Religion � �southern California will destroy you.�
7) Pearl Jam � Givin To Fly
8) Ass Ponys � I only Kill Because God Tells Me Too
9) Ass Ponys- (wall around the graveyard says satin lives in hell?)
10) �I still swear by cigeretts???
11) Jimmy Eat World � Hear You Me
12) Gloria Record � �just lonely baby�
13) Gloria Record � �I hope you know it�s not my fathers fault�
14) Gloria Record � �a disconcerting way to wake to find everything in it�s place.�
15) Far � �heard about your last words�
16) Far � �and he always wrote��
17) Smiths � Sing Me To Sleep
18) Guster � Two Points For Honesty
19) Anniversary � �I�ll march slowly and never forget�
20) Jimmy Eat World � somestuff off static http://pools-of-red.diaryland.com/010603_62.html
21) Jimmy Eat World � �I really want to care when you say�
22) Hum � �somewhere threw a thousand blues�
23) Hum � �shes got colors to spare�
24) Reggie & The Full Effect � Jazz Hands
25) Nine Inch Nails � Hurt
26) Tori Amos � �tuck those ribbons under you raised your hand�
27) Good Life � Happy Birthday
28) Good Life � A Golden Exit
29) Belle & Sebastian � �at the final moment I cried�
30) Bright Eyes � �and I�ll give myself three days to feel better�
31) Pearl Jam � �I�ll stop trying to make a difference�
32) AFI � �three tears I�ve saved for you�
33) AFI � Omnipotence, nurturing malevolence � or �why cant all my mascarades be white� not the real lyrics�
34) AFI � Day of the Pheonix
35) � �I fit the wrong way in and I�m liking it�
36) Superchunk � You Can�t Pretend To Not Know Now
37) Blink 182 � secret track �kicking out�
38) Mineral � Take The Picture Now
39) Mineral � �"Questions of where can he go When he is feeling so low..�
40) Belle & Sebastian � Boy Done Wrong Again
41) AFI � Brownie Bottom Sunday
42) Death Cab For Cutie � �This wont be the last you�ll hear from me�
43) Third Eye Blind � loosing a whole year
44) Sunny Day Real Estate � Killed by an Angel
45) Bright Eyes � A Perfect Sonnet
46) Gin Blossoms � �she had nothing left to say so she said��
47) Mineral � song(s) I�m not sure http://pools-of-red.diaryland.com/010722_37.html
48) Jimmy Eat World � Get it Faster
49) Jimmy Eat World � Cautioners
50) Ringer � Still
51) Far � What I�ve Wanted To Say
52) Catherin Wheel � Frip
53) Saves The Day � �I�d offer you my hand but it would hurt too much�
54) Flaming Lips � Chewin The Apple Of Your Eye
55) Modest Mouse � �a hundred miles is a long drive in a car��
56) Cure � �your just a babbling face��
57) Modest Mouse � Jesus was an only child
58) Modest Mouse � Shit Luck
59) Gin Blossons � slowed my drinking pace
60) Cursive � The martyr
61) Archers Of Loaf � Distance comes in droves
62) Modest Mouse � I came as a rat
63) Mathew Good Band � Load Me Up
64) Catherine Wheel � Future Boy
65) Radiohead � How To Dissapear Completely
66) Gloria Record � Start Here
67) Smashing Pumpkins � Stumbeline
68) Bicycle Theif � Rainin(4am)
69) Mineral � �this is my favorite time of year how I wish��
70) Bright Eyes � An Attempt To Tip The Scales
71) Bright Eyse � Sunrise Sunset
72) Good Life � Some Bullshit Escape
73) Modest Mouse � Stars Are Projectors
74) Deseparacedos � various http://pools-of-red.diaryland.com/020524_22.html
75) Modest Mouse � Talking Shit About A Pretty Sunset
76) Flaming Lips � Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots
77) Flaming Lips � Plastic Jesus
78) Catherine Wheel � �I�ve got to learn to stop myself from falling down�
79) Descendants � Hurtin Crew
80) Evan Dando � Frying Pan
81) ? � Lights (by Victoria Williams)
82) Bright Eyes � Don�t Know When But A Days Gonna Come
83) Wilco- Via Chicago
84) Far � Not Really here
85) Favez � Heading For The Ocean
86) Favez - http://pools-of-red.diaryland.com/020924_95.html
87) Propaghandi � Head Chest or Foot
88) Weakerthans � terrified of telephones
89) Pearl Jam � there's a... lot to be said for nowhere...
90) Counting Crows � �gentle man caller in the blue seud suit�
91) Clash � Clash City Rockers
92) Clash � Train in vain
93) Modest Mouse � Wild Pack of family dogs
94) Papa M
95) Moldy Peaches
96) Elliott

Fine Print
for options 94, 95, 96 i get to choose one track from the listed band of you choose one of these unless you are familiar enough with these bands to make a request by song title that is cool. for options 86, 74, 47, 20 take a look at the link and the lyrics used and attach a snippit of the lyrics for the one(s) you want. if you ask nicely enough i may be willing to make you a double disk soundtrack. or if you do not have the time or mental powers to creat a track listing email me and i will make a soundtrack just for you to my liking.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]