[1:58 a.m.] : [2002-11-16]

a couple of nights ago my father was talking at me, i was looking at my sofa making my eyes unfocus and everything became one big blur of green, i had to stop myself from smiling with self plesure, i don't think my father would of understood my motives.

wayne has to be, by far, the coolest/nicest rock star if not person i've ever met. not only was he just totally super cool to talk to and yes he gave my girlfriend an unprovoked hug out of the blue, but get this, steven has every flaming lips cd but one, while signing all 15 or however many cd covers steven had wayne made the comment that he had them all, to which steven addmitted he was missing the album Oh My Gawd..., to which wayne replied give me your address i'll find a copy for you and send it to your house. holy shit is that not the coolest thing? see i told you he was way cool.

tonight while closing the store i put on Belle and Sebastians Lazy Line Painter Jane 3 disc ep set, some one sold us it back, it was so freaking good i am going to buy it tomorrow and i'm going to buy a second copy for my mother for Christmas, but shhh don't tell her. i now only need to think of gift ideas for peter and james. mother and john are out of the way, and if i decide my dad deserves something i know what to get him.

funny story, true story- one year for Christmas i bought my father a door. no not a door's album i mean a door, the thing you open to walk threw a doorway. you see my door had accuired a few um... small holes and my dad kept bitching about how he was going to charge me a hundred bucks to replace it and how he didn't have the money to buy a new one because doors where expensive. well i went to the hardware store and bought one, it was only 19 bucks. i wrapped it and set it under the tree with the rest of the families presents and when he opened it i told him go to hell and leave me alone about the door situation.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]