[4:06 a.m.] : [2002-09-24]

I'm never uninvited I'm so happy I go where I want I choose what I do and there's always something new
i'm a bit of a pack rat some times i must addmit. stupid crap i don't need, i guess some of it i'm too embaressed of to throw away (if that makes any sense) so instead i stash things forever.
i was going threw this box last tuesday and i found a note i had written two(plus) years ago, i remember writting it it was one of the bajillion notes i wrote a dozen drafts of before i got it close enough and then never gave to the intended reciever.
no talk of my intentions my relations are all that I need
i've had this cough for the last six days now, my throat is spent. i have my waste basket at my bedside so during the night time that i am sleeping (usually early to mid morning) i can roll over and spit a nice bit of mucus that has been building from my mouth to the waiting can and then promptly roll back over into sleep.
I never get bored and when I do nobody sees me at all I often travel light
two days ago i woke up late and it was bright in my room from the sun that was well up, i lean to spit and clear my throat and notice that over the last few days all of my spit it collects over night and while i'm away the water parts evaporate and stuff and there is this residue left...
everywhere but where I've been I go
the forcast for Galveston tomorrow is a high of 84 low of 74 partly cloudy water temperature of 82 and waves between six and eight feet. oh yes, i do believe mark is going surfing later today(after some sleep).
whistling past the graveyard of the drowning men we were you can almost smell the years that burned away since we left town without you
this note i found, when i wrote it it was the most important thing for a while, or it was supposed to be, it was ment to be the kind of thing that was going to turn a relationship open and honest and laying everything on my end right out there... but like a truckload of other letters like it, no delivery...
I want to ride on an airplane this you already knew I'm post mature and brilliant considerate and right
the letter was folded and put aside (i feel i could make a million analogies right now) reread from time to time just to keep me up on feeling stupid or foolish or simply retarded. but i didn't throw it away.
I wouldn't change for you this place is always empty this place is always dark these days I'd really like to stay here I really like the way I'm never satisfied dead sober
i threw the letter away after one final read tuesday. it occured to me two days ago that the note was still sitting right ontop of the rest the garbage in my can, and for the last week i have been spitting on it like crazy. i spent hours worried about the contense of the note and the exact wording to use and blah blah blah... that note now has a nice envelope of phlegm, i'm lacking real thoughts on how i feel about this subject
here come the warm jets my friend the ages of wonders again say I'm Sinatra and you're Sammy D. and we're both waiting for Dean to show up at the diner we'll split the money and you'll find a girl we'll go see a game and you'll pass out again in a corner

all words over the last two days are by Favez

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]