[8:09 a.m.] : [2002-07-04]

MY SHOES CAME!!!

i just got home and on the table waiting for me was an official wedding announcment for my brothers wedding.
i walk up stares and waiting at the foot of my door is a package, my shoes.
the shoes i have been waiting to see for the last three months or more.
the shoes i've been waiting to arrive for the last week and a half.
the shoes i spent my money on.

i ripped open the box like it was christmas...
the color was not quite what i expected.
the soles are not quite wide enough.
they fit fantastic.
but, they are not quite comfortable.
they should be different, they should be cooler to me, they should make my day...they, they.... they shouldn't smell like Gak.

because that is the smell that filled my nose when i opened the box, the smell of Nickelodeon Gak. And to be perfectly honest it is making me woozy.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]