[12:16 a.m.] : [2002-05-24]

I'm growing out my hair like when it was when i was younger. I had no money then. I had no worries then at all. But with such a high standard of living i just feel like i'm dying. fork out 25 bucks and get three new albums, i'll go for that. i picked up a Couch album (it's fantastic), i picked up Sorry About Dresden(it is also fantastic and both where only 4.99 each). there is not an image that i must defend. there are no art forms now just capitalism. i picked up Desaparecidos - Read Music, Speak Spanish. Another fantastic selection. If you are unfamiliar it is like this. Conor Oberst aka Bright Eyes and some other people like the guitarist from the good life (if i am not mistaken) made this record. So send the National Guard to the mall of america. and they can dress dead bodies up in designer jeans. the basic idea is that they are all natives to omaha which is finding itself with vast development plans much to the disapointment of these young men. this is the first album i have heard in a long time that carries such a clear purpose and message from the booklets to the lyrics. it does it so with a sense of urgency and hopelessness that comes with watching your hometown grow when you know and love it small and simple. i got a letter from the army so i think i'll enlist. i'm not brave or proud of nothing, i just want to kill something. too bad nowadays you just point and click. it sounds like cheese but it is inspiring, it makes me want to rock, to pick up my guitar and make meaningful albums i can be proud of, it makes me want to do something and that is the important thing. sometimes it's nice to be moved. well i should talk. i'm just the same. you can buy my records down at teh corporate chain. i tell myself i shouldn't be ashamed but i am. so i run my mouth, but never mind that the shit that i sing about because i'd sell myself to buy a fucking house. twelve thousand square foot, four car garage. tennis court and swimming pool in the back yard. i know it can seem like a lot but that is why i pay someone else to clean it up.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]