[2:44 a.m.] : [2002-03-03]

HOW TO DISAPPEAR COMPLETELY (5:56) Song info
That there, that's not me
I go where I please
I walk through walls
I float down the Liffey

I'm not here
This isn't happening
I'm not here, I'm not here

In a little while
I'll be gone
The moment's already passed
Yeah, it's gone

I'm not here
This isn't happening
I'm not here, I'm not here

Strobe lights and blown speakers
Fireworks and hurricanes

I'm not here
This isn't happening
I'm not here, I'm not here....



Back to Radiohead Lyrics.
Back to Follow Me Around.
Available on: Kid A.
Other Versions: None.

This song was debuted during the band's North American tour in April 1st, 1998. It was dedicated to Nigel Godrich (Radiohead's producer). Thom plays an acoustic guitar backed up by Jonny switching between the Rhodes piano and his guitar. Thom began writing the song in June 1997 while Radiohead was in Toronto, calling it "This is not happening". The album version features a lot of strings.

Phil: "parts I & II are finished - the final movement is proving a little tricky though." (03/12/99)

Thom: "sounds very good. not finished yet." (12/12/99)

Thom, when asked about the words "I float down the Liffey": "i dreamt i was floating down the liffey and there was nothing i could do. i was flying around Dublin. and I really was in the Dream. the whole song is my experiances of really floating" (19/12/99)

Nigel: "It's going good I think. haven't touched it this year. 6 minutes"... (18/01/00)

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]