[8:26 p.m.] : [2001-05-28]

two points for honesty

you where almost kind, you where almost true
don't let me see that other side of you.
you have learned in time that you must be cruel
i'll have to wait to get the best of you.

poisoning everything you say,
don't you... don't you,
ever wonder what difference does it make?

either way

you where almost kind, you where almost true
why give away that other side of you?
happens every time so it must be true.

where you ever kind? where you always cruel?
who has ever seen that other side of you?
where did you learn its either him or you?
you have learned in time that you must be cruel,
i'll have to wait to get the best of you.
- - -
if that's all you will be,
you'll be a waste of time

will I get better? or stay the same?
i found I always move too slowly
can't lift a finger, can't change my mind
i never knew till someone told me that

can't lift a finger, can't hurt a fly
i found i always move too slowly
one thing's for certain, i'm insecure
i never knew till someone told me that

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]