[6:35 p.m.] : [2014-09-30]

I was riding the train back to Salt Lake from Denver yesterday. After pulling out of the Glenwood Springs station I was staring at the mountains and thinking about all the views and nature and sunsets and almost unfuckingbearably beautiful things I've seen over the duration of the tour these last two months and it occurred to me as I looked at a peak and the sunset and tried to soak it in that no matter how long I looked I'd never really be able to remember it. Not really, if at all. Next week, a month, maybe more and it will be gone. Sure I'll know I looked at mountains passing outside the window of a train car I was in. But, that moment and the details of it all will be as muddled and grey and useless in memory as every other moment I've tried to hold onto.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]