[1:52 a.m.] : [2013-01-28]

In my note books between all the random sketches, notes and story boards of projects, and the hand written words I've been adding to this record I have two lists made at some point in the last few years. One is a number of things that would not have occurred had I gotten the thing I had once believed to be all I had ever wanted in life. It reads:

Things I've Done Since Being Rejected/Going Back to Houston:
- Joined a band, played a gig
- Moved back to the Bay
- Got into and serious about graduated college
- Set a new personal land speed record of 124 mph
- Started learning/speaking Japanese
- Spent a week and a half in LA and surfed everyday
- Climbed Half Dome
- Laughed at the name 'Tad' (a whole hell of a lot)
- Learned a buttload about bike repair
- Whored my body to medical science
- Slept in the desert under the stars
- Traveled by train
- Taught a drum lesson (to a super cute girl)
- Saw the Mountain Goats (two nights in a row for free)
- Movie screenings at Pixar
- Worked on/filmed a good number of projects
- Learned to paint

As I was typing that there where many things that have come to mind that are list worthy that have happened since writing that out. Maybe one of these days I'll continue part two of that list. But until then long story short my life, what I've made of it since what I thought was the worst moments of it, has been super awesome. When I was back in Houston, while I was focused single mindedly on getting the girl there were a number of concessions I was at the time willing to make. I really didn't like her friends, her roommate was fine but the rest were a waste of skin and everything in between. I was at a job I could have turned into a long term thing and made decent money at with benefits and room for advancement, but it was not something I wanted to be doing. I would have done it and I would have stuck with it to provide because at the time I was willing to make sacrifices to be with her. I know I could have made that life and I know that life made with her could have made me happy. But everything since... it has been so drastically different, it has put me in a place different from where I thought I was ready to be, but damn if it hasn't been more fantastic since than I could have expected the other ride to turn out for me.

Like I said at the beginning, there are two lists and that is enough about the first. The second... I'm not really sure what to say about the second. It has no title or date or description and I'm not really sure what exactly it is about. It falls on a page between the previous writings about Beth from the Airplane and a rough storyboard for a video that never got made for the Vortex campaign. I don't think I'll ever really know what I was thinking at the time of writing it, I shouldn't think to much about it, and I know I won't loose sleep wondering what it's all about. But it's kind of fun so I figured I'd throw it in for contrast.

- Face eaten by bear
- Lunch stolen by Hamburgler
- Marry a fat chick
- Loose all but 2 fingers on your left hand
- Eat a piece of toast

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]