[4:24 p.m.] : [2012-07-15]

"So what was the dream about?"

"We were in the bar that 'A Boy Names Sue' took place in. You know, the saloon where he finds his dad and they fight all over the place, breakin' chairs and smashin' through walls. We just sat on a pair of stools downing shots and laughing and I just wished I could be him, you know...I wanted to be Johnny Cash more than anything, just sitting next to him and he was so fucking old and withered you could see ten thousand years of pain and life on his face... and even when we laughed and sang songs I was hurting on the inside because I wanted to be him so bad, a fuckin' Everyman Baritone Populist, fuckin' beyond Time and Place. I can't be that guy, you know, who just speaks to everyone... I'm too wrapped up in my mix-matching of disenfranchised subcultures."

"Damn," I said.

"I'm small," said Jehangir. "I'm fuckin' small."

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]