[11:46 p.m.] : [2012-04-09]

I got done this evening at the studio about the time the sun had moved low enough so I didn't need my sunglasses or my headlights. Instead of heading to my temporary home arrangement in my fathers basement and seeing what was for dinner I went in search of the taqueria Todd had recommended a few days ago. I found it located at the foot of the mountains to the east. Since it was a warm night with a cool breeze I ate on the patio looking up at the great rock face. As I ate and looked it occurred to me that I should think the scene should hold some some degree of beauty. And the absurdity that such a thought first had to be realized instead of just occurring made me miss the drive along the coast up Highway One at sunset enjoying the ocean, the sea smell, and the light.

I've been looking forward to warm nights, and a new bike, and riding through an unfamiliar city. But as it looks like that is going to be how I spend my next few months, seeing as after a year and a half of transients I am aligned to settle myself in somewhere, there is more than a little rebellion inside. I have lately been missing Houston, not as much the city as my friends. And now I also miss LA. I am excited to finally have a job, and I enjoy the work I have to do. I look forward to it. But I'm lonely as I type this because I just want so badly to be everywhere at once.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]