[5:10 p.m.] : [2011-04-01]

In 2006 Penguin books released a deluxe edition of Kerouac's Dharma Bums. I discovered this on Wednesday when I was looking through the Barnes and Nobel website for books by Jason. It came up in the search as a result of Jason having done the cover art for this edition. The only problem with Jason doing the cover art is that in the author bio section Jason was omitted. Rather there was a nice concise write up about the cartoonist Seth. I searched other online book sellers and discovered they all had the same error. Some failed entirely to credit Jason in any capacity.

One email and twenty four hours later credit is given where credit is due for the first time in five years. I know it is actually a fairly small thing, but still... I am changing the face of the internet. Time will tell is Amazon or any of the others correct their mistake, in the mean time I am taking it as a win. Considering how much I feel like I'm not accomplishing these days to right that basic wrong feels pretty good and big and nice. It actually just feels like something, and that's a start.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]