[1:39 a.m.] : [2011-02-23]

I picked up The People's Key. I sampled it a few days ago and decided to buy it rather than just find a version to torrent. Good enough even to go for the vinyl version of, a cd version was also included so that doesn't hurt.

I have fond memories or an evening spent with Sarah, we were still all Nick and Chelsea and I hadn't yet kissed her. We went into Berkeley. First to Amoeba and then onto frozen yogurt. Then back to my room where we listened to I'm Wide Awake and held hands sitting on the floor at the foot of my bed.

I read a review that mentioned this new album might actually be the final Bright Eyes release. If so it's a high note to end on, the last one or two haven't made me care. But this one, there's no Poison Oak and still, it makes me take notice of how alone I am in how desperately I want someone to listen to it with.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]