[2:39 a.m.] : [2011-01-24]

Beth,
Lately, I just can't sleep. It's not your fault. Not entirely. Sometimes I lie in bed thinking about the things I would like to say to you given the opportunity. Mostly, ...I don't know what to blame it on. I just can't sleep.
It doesn't matter how tired I am or how late it is. I can be in another room fighting to keep my eyes open. I can be napping in the easy chair. But, the second I move to the bed, if I make the effort to actually go to sleep I'm wide awake.
I read. Or I toss and turn. I lay in bed and it's not always thoughts of you.
Two days ago I tried to write you a letter. Actually I did write. I started and got a good ways in. I was typing it out but somehow I lost it all. I may try to rewrite it. Maybe I won't. I haven't decided. There are things that even if I can't say to you I need to get out of my head somehow. Maybe this is the only way for that to happen.
I've found myself thinking it would be good to talk to you, even if it was just a phone call. I don't know why I've been thinking that. I don't really believe it. I don't think it would help anything and it certainly wouldn't help me sleep any better.
I have no way to end this.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]