[5:54 p.m.] : [2007-09-28]

Dear _______,

It's funny, I have never taken notice of the words to Angels of the Silence, that is until a couple of days ago.

Lately I've been thinking of the New Amsterdams song Forever Leaving it seems like the longer I spend back in Houston, or hell, the longer I spend trying to have something meaningful with you more and more of that song becomes relevant. Line by line it fits more and more as life goes on. I think it all came together my first night back, all my things sitting in the back of Stella, no job, no home, just a fist full of roses for you and of course you had failed to mention that I shouldn't bother. There's a line in that song, "I shot the moon when you shot me down." It makes me smile and cry at the same time, it's a perfect discription.

So anyway I'm going through my Crows cd's and Angels of the Silences starts up and I actually listen to the words, "Where'd you come from? Where am I going? Why'd you leave me 'till all i'm good for... waiting for you. All my sins said that I would pay for them if I could come back to you. All my innocence is wasted on the dead and dreaming." And just like that I had a new theme song.

You told me a couple of nights ago that I shouldn't wait for you or that you weren't worth waiting for and all I could think of to respond with was that song.

"I will not be an enemy of anything. I'll only stand here waiting for you."

I love you,
-m!-

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]