[6:19 a.m.] : [2003-06-25]

truly sorry, I see clearly
I�m upset and I leave the doors open wide
our hearts are used up, cracked and dry
pulled the scabs off of regrets
we haven�t learned to eat our conscience yet

it�s like a reoccurring dream, only it is just a reoccurring theme.
the dream itself keeps changing, but the punch line stays the same
�and it is getting old already.

we where walking side by side, hand in hand,
i had told her my hands had changed from work. they have, i don't know if she would recognize them. so she wanted to see.
it was nice. then i realized we had been holding hands for a bit and slowly let her hand go.
i tried to explain i didn�t want her to mess anything up for herself, not for/over me. i didn�t want to put her in that kind of spot, i don�t.
i tried to explain as she took my hand and it nearly undid me.
as i started to wish i could feel good about it i thought it was odd that the moment had a soundtrack accompaniment of the beastie boys intergalactic.
and then i woke up.
remind me to thank terrence for having such a kick ass sound system to save me from myself.

early september standing looking at a photograph
that you don�t remember being taken
you look out of breath and me like I am fakin�
as a matter of fact I don�t recall this photo being taken
you don�t even actually exist
so I just started shaking

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]