[5:44 a.m.] : [2003-06-18]

everything i do and see, it is all in half tones like barnacles on a boat my pace is slow my body is slouched just like my speech, when i decide to open up my mouth at all. i don't see how you see out of your window - i don't need to see, i'll paint mine black i called her, like we all knew i would. it's no surprise you all know i'm a sucker like that, my will is weak. it goes both ways, before i finished dialing i was wishing for her to not answer her phone at all. i thought if she did i could just hand up, but... fucking caller i.d.

A silent dance that we did into this hospital bed
Hear voices from another room say
"It happens all the time"

i don't know me i am a novelty item. and you don't know you an information data bank of trivia(l) knowledge and an infinate number of stories where hilarity ensues. so we fit so good togetherthat is all i am good for. cos i knew you like i knew myself at least that what it seems all i am good for in the eyes of a good deal of people who should think higher of me... no one will let me be good for anything more.even though the ship sinks you know you can't let go

I'm crossing the line Talking to the other side of death
Hearing the words that choke memories into flatlines
I'm calling your name hoping for something
wash these dreams of you away

i suppose i always do it to myself... she answered so to start i asked if she was busy, she was so i said goodbye. she said she would call me back... i let her go thinking that i probly should of mentioned that i wont be home, i guess she doesn't know i'm working nights. i thought "i guess she'll learn..." but i came home this morning and there was no new messages. so now i'll go to bed and when i wake up we'll see if i go three for three dreaming about her in my new room

Our fence was blown down in a winter storm
What can we do to put a stop to the coming white days?
I'm hoping the snow will push these dreams of you away

...i should of just left the phone on the hook, never picked it up, listened to my own damn advice. i always do it to myself... fuck caller i.d., fuck dreaming, fuck this lifestyle of sobriety i keep. she thought i would have taken up drinking by now anyways(what the hell is that.)

Is too late to heal?
How long is the night?
It's all I ever see anymore
I'm falling down... I shut my eyes... I hold my breath...
And the night it never ends

I will never sleep again
(I will never even close my eyes)

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]