[4:02 p.m.] : [2003-06-12]

Last night I dreamt that somebody loved me no hope - but no harm just another false alarm
Last night I felt real arms around me no hope - no harm just another false alarm
so, tell me how long before the last one? and tell me how long before the right one? this story is old - I KNOW but it goes on

i had a dream last night. one like the one i had had... when was it?, two weeks ago now i think it was. the one i told her about on the phone. it was a lot like that dream right down to the parts i ommitted for both of our sakes because they didn't really add to the story in a manner that i felt like discussing. in fact i still don't feel like discussing them, i've just had enough time to not want to discuss them that it didn't bother me as much.

Girlfriend in a coma, I know, I know - it's serious there were times when I could have 'murdered' her (but, you know, I would hate anything to happen to her)NO, I DON'T WANT TO SEE HER Do you really think she'll pull through? there were times when I could have 'strangled' her (but, you know, I would hate anything to happen to her) WOULD YOU PLEASE LET ME SEE HER! Do you really think she'll pull through? Let me whisper my last goodbyes I know - IT'S SERIOUS

of course last nights was more anoying becuase it was like the dream was on a loop because it kept happening over only the other person changed not once not twice but thrice.

Sweetness, sweetness I was only joking when I said I'd like to smash every tooth in your head
Sweetness, sweetness I was only joking when I said by rights you should be bludgeoned in your bed
And now I know how Joan of Arc felt bigmouth strikes again

i've been listening to the smiths quite a bit the last week or so and there is a lot that is standing out to me. a lot of it i've been finding to be strangely comforting.

when you laugh about people who feel so very lonely their only desire is to die
well I'm afraid it doesn't make me smile I wish I could laugh but that joke isn't funny anymore
it's too close to home and it's too near the bone it's too close to home and it's too near the bone more than you'll ever know

It was dark as I drove the point home and on cold leather seats well, it suddenly struck me I just might die with a smile on my face after all
I've seen this happen in other people's lives and now it's happening in mine

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]