[10:10 p.m.] : [2003-05-30]

left all alone to bear your soul
and the feeling in your heart is low
i've hurt so many times this way
and i see our whole lives slip away
and i want it back right now and

i got a call from my mother a couple of nights ago, my oldest brothers apartment complex caught fire, destroyed just about everything he had which really sucks because be had collected and kept some increadible stuff from over the years.

now all he has is like two pairs of jeans a towle and one tape. pegboy's strong reaction, a very good album. and the only reason it survived is because it has been in my car for the last three years. had i not "borrowed" it from him it would be gone as well.

i bring the tape up because two days before my mom called me, which was the day of the fire i was feeling in the mood for that album and dug threw my tunk to find it and put it on as i drove around on my lunch break.

-----Chorus
iC# walk aAlone through the Esleet and snow and pouF#ring rain to
C#get my heart brAoken, forEever ever F#lost inside of
C#i walk aAlong to Eslip and fall on F#strong reactions
C#keep my heart Abroken, Enever ever F#amend myself
G#that's alright and Athat's okay G#

i made a choice today, one that will save me in long distance charges.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]