[5:59 p.m.] : [2003-04-13]

i'll talk about the bar b q later not now.

i was wanting to post the following
I would walk the plank
I would die with my boots on
Like all good cowboys do

but i found something else to post in it's place so i am not going to post it.

it sucked. i had a chance but i moved my fucking car.

i've never "hooked up" with a girl at a party/club/bar/mall/what ever. i've never gotten an unknown girls number. i've never really gone out on a limb. it has never been my thing.

sure there are plenty of times i've seen a hot chick and thought damn i would not mind letting her rip my clothes off with her teeth... but it has never happend.

like wise i'm not one for mixing flirtation and work. you see i have been cursed with some sort of good work ethic, i've never picked up a girl on the clock whether it was a customer or an employee. i have had employee's where the above mentioned thought has occured but like i said nothing.

so there is this girl at work. cute. an absolutley terribly nice smile. i have a thing... i just can't bring myself to ask her out while on the clock in that orange apron, it just seems increadibly tacky to me... the asking her out part, i know the apron is tacky. but we work in different departments so i figure maybe i'll try something different.

there was a store meeting today. i was determined to ask her out at some point before or after the meeting or something... nope. so we ended up working the same shifts and i figured ok at lunch or after work i'll ask her. didn't see her at lunch. but i saw her as i was walking to clock out... and then she dissapeared.

long story short(and it is long i typed it out and decided it was boring) i saw her again in the parking lot and had i not moved my car we would of been park across from each other and arriving at our respective vehicles at the same time and it would of been in my eyes a fairly acceptable time to ask her out... but no i had moved my car five minutes before...

::exhales::

so in looking for the words i was wanting to post i came across this and decided to post this instead of the other.

"Where's the solace you can find...At the
bottom of your mind?...Friends pushed me
from behind...And I feel so empty I could die"

it is called sunday night which it is actually a sunday night and i want to bowl but i am all alone untill 9.

could i get a female opinion (if anyone is still reading) am i wrong in my preference of not asking a girl out while on the clock? i mean as a girl or for those of you who aren't if you where a girl would you think it cheesey of a guy you work with to ask you out while working(keep in mind you both are wearing bright orange aprons...and don't know each other)? or am i just insecure of rejection and inventing reasons to stay inside of my comfort bubble? i am really interested in feed back on this.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]