[4:13 a.m.] : [2003-01-06]

there is a good chance, depending on a few minor details, that come this time next week i will be passing threw L.A. or very close to doing so.

in packing i had to make an increadibly difficult decision, you see i no longer have my big cd binder, it got too worn and undersized. now i try to keep all my discs in thier case and only take out a few for my visor case, in addition to that i also have a case that holds 48 discs i bought for the trip to mexico. so the hard part was while boxing my cds i had to pick out only 60 discs that i think i will want to listen to on the 27+ hour drive.

i understand that 60 discs may seem like a lot and my saying "only 60" for 27 hours should seem more than enough a)we are talking the whole next week leading up to the drive and the drive and b)that is 60 out of four hundred and seventy eight cds (478)... i finished the inventory/counting project i started a few weeks ago.

so you can see my problem with packing and the surprise that i have started already, it is so very unlike me to pack outside of the 24 hour to departure mark. except my posters, those are the very last thing to come down. if i take them down early the room is just naked and there is all the extra light bouncing off the uncovered wall space, the room looks wrong and the light is off and it is all just so damn depressing. so the posters stay up as long as i can make them.

anyways, i need to actually get up at a decent hour tomorrow and make some calls and look into a couple of things and maybe send some out going mail myself...so good night all.

p.s. oh, and while i'm thinking about it - incase you missed it tonight Semore proposed to Edna.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]