[6:40 a.m.] : [2002-12-24]

i was driving home from work tonight and i put on my Iron & Wine cd. There was one line in my favorite track that raised a minor question in me as far as to what he says it is either "Mother i've lost it all, the fear of the Lord i was given" or "Mother i've lost it all in the fear of the Lord i was given." ...i don't know. the cd booklet has the lyrics but i can not find my booklet. i was going to make an entry using the lyrics between some dialog about my father. i still have no present for him for Christmas, i don't know where to start, there is a bitterness in me that prevents my wanting to give anything to him, but aside from that he is in simple terms a bore of a man. i do not mean to be rude in that comment but he has no hobbies, he doesn't golf or fish or play music or sports or keep up with a perticular team. where do you begin to look for something meaningful for someone you don't relate to or who doesn't relate to you if you can't come up with a single thing they like? ...it was supposed to be an easy quick entry, but there are no pages yet on the web for the lyrics that i wanted so i've killed an hour now and everyone in the house is starting their day and i still have to end mine but i've gone threw my drawers and can not find the lyrics and i've listened to the song about a dozen times threw and i'm tired and feeling lonely and i want to open the Christmas present from my mother that has been sitting in my room for the last week to pick me up, of course i doubt that it will, but i've got nothing else to try. maybe i'll just got to bed, that is what i should do after all i have to get up in five hours to get a couple of things done before work. ... i changed the music about five minutes ago to something else and it killed my train of thought, everything went away and instead i've been rambling on and not like i had planned, good night. i'll let you know what i got for Christmas later. i'm feeling odd right now. and i just found out Joe Strummer died and my father just came in the room and is going threw a suitcase of my old clothes under the impression that they where my brother james's since he is going to visit him in a couple of days he is trying to find some stuff to take him... well since everything is too small for me and james for that matter i don't care enough any more to point out the detail of ownership. by the way i didn't mention it but i thought i would say that i prefer the first option of the line.

mother forget me now that the creek drank the cradle you sang to

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]