[6:47 a.m.] : [2002-11-21]

on my list of entries in my head i've been meaning to make but have been to lazy to actually do has been an entry about the new Sigur Ros album ( ). i had never previously really heard or got into the band but on a trip to a local record distribution wharehouse i picked up a promotional copy of it with a couple of other new albums all at no cost to me.
spin or rolling stone or alternative press gave it (i think it was A.P.) five stars out of five. i don't blame them it is an increadible album, terribly beautiful. infact i bought a copy for my brother for christmas.
but anyways the point of the entry that i was planning on making with all that information was the fact that i haven't been able to take it out of my player. it's in when i go to sleep i turn it on when i wake up, when i drive, when i'm in the office at work counting money, when i'm sitting on the toilet, and i even have it saved on my computer so i don't have to get up while typing.
the point of my bringing all this up now and not just making the entry about it is this.
Papa M
the album "Whatever, Mortal"
holy crap, if there where better explitives that could be used in a possative way i would use them.
it is fantastic and has been in my player for the last 36 hours.
Papa M's live from a shark cage was recommended to me and i enjoyed it. i must say it was an easier listen than Slint David Pajo's previous band, not that Slint doens't have its own merit and i did enjoy it enough to buy all three releases they made. but anyway i enjoyed shark cage and figured what the heck i'll by this other one it cant be bad. i would kick myself later had i not.
the music is fantastic, some of it does i'll admit sound like it could of been recorded at a higher standard but in it's defense it gives it a nice charm. the booklet is one of the finest i've seen if for no other reason than simply the quality of paper it is on.
but beyond everything else is simply the lyrics and the way Pajo sings them softly.
and incase you didn't know he is one of the other members of Zwan. and if you don't know who Zwan is let me know so i can break your thumbs with a brick.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]