[2:07 a.m.] : [2002-09-28]

today: i bought my third copy of the good life album black out today. my third copy of it this year so far i might add. the only other album i've bought more copies of than this album is siamese dream (search for the yeti). of course i don't think i've bought three copies in one year...yet.
now before you start to think i don't take care of my discs i want it to be known i've just had bad luck with this album for some reason. and the only reason i keep buying it is because (ok i'm setting myself up to get guff from this but...) i feel it is an exceptional record. in fact at this point in time i will go so far as to say "I feel that Black Out is the best album of the year two thousand and two"
there have been other fantastic albums this year so far, the Lips, Doves, Gloria Record... and on and on. but, i think this is and will be the top of the year.
and as much as i hate lossing a disc this is one i really don't mind supporting, how ever i did also take the time today to make a copy and save it on my computer just in case.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]