[12:40 a.m.] : [2002-07-09]

There have been a couple of things lately that have bothered me.

1)People are finding my diary in search results for the notting hill soundtrack. it also bothers me that by saying the previous sentence there will be more traffic generated to this site from said search. i mean your damned if you do and your damned if your funny(sure thats not the quote but it fits me better).

2)my ass has it's own entry dedicated to it, or atleast my ass is the title of an entry. this wouldn't normally bother me but said entry was not composed by my girlfriend....my ass is affraid for it's innocense.

3)popular rap music. i work in a music store so i really don't need to go into this.

4)car repairs.

5)family.

6)popular music in general. i mean you give some shmuck a marketing gimick be it look just like this other rising pop star only you have a piano and cover paint it black* or be it you're going to wear a tank top and a tie and be an angry girl but still be cute so the punk pop boys will have a window into buying records by other pop marketing greats like n'sync. all the while this is happening people ignore the greatness that is Isack Brock, with a few exeptions like ShutUpMom, Ashley, and myself.

*7)the rolling stones had two really good songs, paint it black and under my thumb. aside from that they where and are still nothing special musically, sure they get credit for being at the front of the scene when it started, but thats all they've got going for them and yet i have sold at work tickets to thier show that run three hundred and twenty dollors a peice(after service charge, 305 before). i wouldn't pay that to see Ringo Star blow the corpse of John Lennon out of his nose even if it magically brought half the band back to life and reunited the beatles.

8)dave(the mandolin player in counting crows) cut his hair. come on, he is no longer the simon of the band, he's just the big guy with the small insturment. and the new album is really not bad(this last sentence has nothing to do with the things that bother me.)

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]