[3:14 a.m.] : [2001-08-23]

i was supposed to get off work tonight at midnight, i decided to stay over and cover the night shift, what else did i have to do?
at the end of my extended shift my oh so cool Rivers hair had fallen down in the front and turned into my little misfits wanna be hair. i got in my car and drove home.
i pushed in my river fenix tape as i turned off cutten onto cypress wood, i listend to a song for the hundredth time, and this time it made me smirk.
i open the back door and sitting on the kitchen table is a package for me, i take it upstairs and set it on the computer table(it's not a desk just a table).
i rummage threw a stack of cd cases and after finding copy of hums electrica 2000 and my burned new u2 album i find the second placebo album, the one that i have been looking for for the last three days.
i walk back into the computer room and put in the cd skip it forward to the track i want and open my package.
finally my brother got around to sending me my birthday present...mind you all that my birthday is dec 20 and the events listed happend today.
i get online (after using the restroom) and multiple people have signed my guestbook today.
thank you all, and especially thank those who have kind words to say and feel, i share them back to you.
now i'm finishing typing todays entry, and the vagrant show doors open in about 17 hours,
i am content right now.

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]