[1:19 p.m.] : [2001-08-10]

Akbar: If you really loved me you'd write me a love poem.

Jeff: Akbar, Akbar, Standing there-...

Jeff: ...

Jeff: ...

Jeff: ...

Jeff: ...

Jeff: ...

Jeff: ...

Jeff: What rhymes with passive-aggressive?


- - -


>"i'd offer you my hand but it would hurt too much"

>"and i'll wear glass shoes and plastic wrap. no, i'll just wear my insides. you want to know who i really am? yeah so do i.
>right now i'm turning off the lights cause i don't think that i have got the stomoch to stomoch caling you today."

>"as i'm talking my words slip to the floor and they crawl through your legs and slide under the back door rendering me freakish and dazed.
>well here i am. i don't know how to say this. the only thing i know is awkward silence.
>your eyelids close when you're around me to shut me out.
>so i'll go walking in the street untill my heels bleed and i'll sing out my song"

>"and all you want from me is a broken heart and a mouth full of blood. well i'll carry this casket if it's what i have to do. so bring on the dark sky and let it cover me entirely."

>"i'd offer you my hand but it would hurt too much"

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]