[1:41 p.m.] : [2001-05-26]

"i heard about your last words and i can't say i'm sorry.
i wish you could have seen my face...
for the first time in a long time i was really happy.

for the frostbite
for the cold nights
for the bleeding palms and knees
for the rattle blister crash you bring
for the stringy reddened crime you tried to bury me under
for forcing it down
for making me like it...

i like it
i understand
SO WHAT IF YOU WERE ALL I HAD!"

- - -

driving you home, one hand on the wheel, the other holding you as you sleep in my lap as once again i take you away from me. navigating the back country roads and my heart wanting to burst and say i love you, which never could come out as more than a wisper, but you where never looking at my face, and you would just take my hand and i knew it was only cause i was a friend,...so what was i supposed to do?

so how can i make excuses for losing the ability to say the right thing at the right time or offer any sentiment...

- - -

"and he always wrote
and he always called
and he never lied
cause he never said anything at all."

[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]