[10:14 p.m.] : [2011-04-09]

What strange and lovely dreams - Crashing through the streets
Driving off the cliff - Smashing on the stones
Tossed out to the sea - To drift, and sink, and sleep.

I didn't sleep last night. I worked through the hours, in the dark, long after I should have gone to bed. I finally stopped and fell asleep somewhere around one this afternoon. I should have been somewhere at four but I didn't go. I slept until six and then ate the first thing I'd had in almost twenty four hours. I take shit care of myself, maybe I should be less surprised by the fact that some of my favorite songs are all about car crashes.

And now my eyes are glued - To signs, and railings, and curbs
Drive and drive and drive - But where's the finish line?
Is there a trophy there for me? Oh, any consolation's fine.

Drag my body - Drag my body - Drag me from this constant car crash
Pick out all the glass - All the shards have made me hard
Oh, I just can't live like that - Crash after crash.

There was a text on my phone waiting for me when I woke up. It told me there was a get together tonight. After a long sleepless night and an afternoon full of strange dreams the idea of being with people sounded good. I recognized I needed to leave the seclusion and solitude of the condo. And yet, here I am. I left the house for food, came home and ate and never left again. The gathering started two and a half hours ago. I take shit care of myself, and telling myself to change continues to not bring change.

Crash after crash - After crash - After crash
Oh, I won't live like that - In the shrapnel of the past
[P] [A] [F] [K] [G] [P] [D]